And He Called It “The Moon That Embraces The Sun”

If the King is the Sun, then the Queen is the Moon. This phoenix hairpin…  to appear like a white moon, which holds onto the red bright sun. So that is why I called it “The Moon that Embraces the Sun.” – Crown Prince Lee Hwon

Oh~ King Lee Hwon….

And guess what~ I think I already have my drama of the year. Well, as for me, who is a newbie in historical dramas (I honestly don’t like loooong historical dramas.. Jumong?), I think it’s great to have this as one of the best dramas of 2012.. Yay MBC.. I know you’re gonna be happy now. hahaha~

I was already stunned the moment I saw Shaman Court Lady A-Ri and her realistic acting. I loved this drama from the start.

Thanks to this drama, I now love to take a look at some historical dramas. And good thing is I learned a lot from it. Name it; culture, politics, the Joseon times, and (drumroll…..) LOVE. I especially loved the young couple more. I mean.. I never expect such love story in a historical drama. And who can’t deny Hwon and Yeon Woo’s super cute love story? Oh.. Adorable.. I’m gonna miss them.. I was really jinjja satisfied with their acting! They’re are talented and they deserve to be loved. 😉

What episode are you now? I’m currently on Episode 6. And I’m so glad to finally see Kim Soo Hyun!!! Omona. This time, I am more in love with his acting. I wish he could do more roles like this next time. Bravo! I just love the way he portrayed the role. And I’m glad that the character’s emotions from Yeo Jin Goo to Kim Soo Hyun is maintained.

If King Lee Hwon got my heart, of course Lord Yang Myung also got me. The transition of the young Prince Yang Myung to the grown up Lord Yang Myung is also good. Just like Kim Soo Hyun and Yeo Jin Goo, Jung Il Woo and the younger Lee Min Ho did a good job in maintaining Prince Yang Myung’s cheerful and happy character.

Ahem.. Honestly, I tried to watch this drama because of Jung Il Woo. But I think there’s a lot more reason why I’m watching it and now I’m currently addicted to it. 😀

I missed the child actors so much. They’re unbelievably awesome!!

As of now, I am focused on the male leads. I’ll have to say more about the female leads soon and I hope Han Ga In will totally make me wow in this drama. I still can’t get over Episode 5 that whenever I imagine it, it still makes me cry. Sure I’m not alone, I know there are a lot of Kdrama fans who cried like a baby in this part. LOL

So that’s part 1. Please look forward to this post’s part 2. 🙂

4 thoughts on “And He Called It “The Moon That Embraces The Sun”

  1. I wonder why yeo jin goo did’nt win the award “best child actor?” He did a good job on this drama TMTETS. He portrayed his role really good and a lot of viewers love his acting.

Leave a Reply

