Han Ga In… Finally!

The Moon That Embraces The Sun

I am now very convinced with your acting.

I already wrote my thoughts about the male leads in one of my previous posts. And thinking of writing a post about the female leads took me years. Maybe because I was badly hit by the child actresses, my dear Kim Yoo Jung and Kim So Hyun, and I haven’t recovered from their incredible acting yet. Or it’s just that I need more of Han Ga In before starting to talk about them. Gah~ it’s already Episode 15 on Wednesday.

I almost gave up on her, actually. I am not her fan and I haven’t watched any of her dramas or movies except “The Moon that Embraces The Sun”. And her real name being the same with my ultimate unni, Kim Hyun Joo, is not enough reason to give much attention to her. And I hate staring at her big eyes…. Wanna know why? Shhh~ *whispers* my eyes get bigger too. ๐Ÿ™‚

Han Ga In fans who are reading right now,ย I deserve to die.ย LOL

Seriously, I wasn’t satisfied with her at until episodes 13 and 14. She had to be tortured first before I say a yes. And oh~ the ratings got higher and I’m absolutely sure it’s because of her torture scenes. She did a good job. *bow*

Kim Min Seo is also great. She portrayed the role of Queen Bo Kyung really well. That soft voice and anger, I’m really looking forward to seeing her when I watch Sungkyunkwan Scandal this summer. ^^

And of course, I can’t end this post without saying something about Kim Yoo Jung. I’m not really interested with child actors and actress (even with MGY in her Autumn Tale days) until I came upon this girl. I don’t know a lot of Korea’s child actresses.. So please forgive me if I say “She is the best among them all”. She played various roles already at a tender age. Maybe it be good or villain roles, she portrayed them very well. I bet you’ll agree with that. I will surely watch her grow up as one of the best actresses of Korea. This girl will be a someone, someday. ๐Ÿ™‚ Count me in as her fan!

I’m really happy watching this drama, though it already made me cry gallons of tears.. I cried so much in this drama along with 49 Days. What more can I say? I’ve already said a lot. So if you’re thinking of whether or not watching this drama, YOU SHOULD!

Leave a Reply

